huner omer

Lebanon/ 2009

My name is Huner Kamal Omer; I was born in a Hawler , a capital city of Kurdistan Region/ Iraq. I have completed my bachelor degree in Pharmacy/ College of Pharmacy/ Hawler Medical University/ Iraq, which was five years study. I received my master degree in Pharmaceutics from Hawler Medical University in collaboration with University of Vienna/ Austria, which was two years study . My great interest in Pharmaceutics focused me in research work and currently doing my PhD in “Nanotechnology formulation for pulmonary drug delivery” from University of Central Lancashire, United Kingdom. The aim of my project is to prepare Proliposome and Liposome formulations and deliver them for the local treatment of various pulmonary diseases as Asthma and Chronic Obstractive Airway Disease.

Leave a Reply

